Digging out…?

Winter Storm “Saturn” has come and gone. By and large, it didn’t live up to the hype–at least, not in my neck of the woods. Some rain and a bit of snow, which will all be gone by the weekend. (I’ll also add my vote of disapproval for naming winter storms; it’s a publicity/marketing stunt by The Weather Channel, and not really working for me…)

The upcoming weekend was originally to have seen my family and I prepping the garden beds, and perhaps even putting in seeds. Instead, I’m left doing the last few things getting the old house ready to go on the market. So, the garden will have to wait a few more days… despite the now rapidly accelerating pace of seasonal progress.

With that in mind, I’m going to keep this week’s posting very short; I’ve got a month’s worth of things to do, and only about a week to do them in. Next week should see my posting back (more or less) to normal; we’ll have had another week to see what effect (if any) the Sequester is having; the stock market will either be hitting new all-time highs or it will be in free-fall; and North Korea may or may not have decided to follow up on its latest round of threats.

It should be an exciting time! Is your bug-out bag packed? (Or, if you’re bugging in, are your stores all set?) I don’t think you’ll need them, but if the Boy Scouts only ever got one thing right, it would be the motto-“Be Prepared!”

About leftwingsurvivalist

I'm a survivalist and prepper with a difference!
This entry was posted in Critical Thought, Make it Stop, News, Planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

